Election of McMurray Métis Board of Directors
Jun 9, 2018 2:00 PM

The McMurray Métis announce that four Councillors have been elected to their Board of Directors at today’s Annual General Meeting.  

Gail Gallupe has been re-elected as President, Cindy Punko has been re-elected as Treasurer, and Trudie-Ann Plamondon has been re-elected as Secretary. Gary Boostrom has been elected to the Board as a Director.

Each position on the Board of Directors is a four-year term.

The McMurray Métis would like to thank Elder Harvey Sykes for his 6 years of service  and dedication as Director.


Current Board of Directors:


President                                        Gail Gallupe


Vice President                               Peter Hansen


Secretary                                        Trudie-Ann Plamondon


Treasurer                                        Cindy Punko


Director                                           Kelly Myers


Director                                           Leonard Hansen


Director                                           Gary Boostrom




“I feel very humbled and honored to be re-elected as the President of the McMurray Métis. Representing this Local around Wood Buffalo, across Alberta or in Ottawa is a privilege that I do not take lightly, and I will dedicate my continued hard work for its members especially the Elders and Youth.”

-Gail Gallupe, President, McMurray Métis.


“A heartfelt thank you to each member, for the trust that you put in me with today’s election to the McMurray Métis Board of Directors. The energy, strength and determination that I have given to this region for the past 54 years, I will now give back to the Métis Local as a Director.”

-Gary Boostrom, Director, McMurray Métis.


2018: Year of the McMurray Métis.



For Further information:


Corey Hobbs

Communications Manager